Home > Akismet > (Resolved) Anybody Out There, Please Please Tell WordPress.com Support I’m Buried Alive

(Resolved) Anybody Out There, Please Please Tell WordPress.com Support I’m Buried Alive

September 16, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Resolved on January 19, 2012

Update  (2011/09/21):

Just now (this post is from 2011/09/16), I noticed that the web pages rendered to me from the topics opened by me are not viewable from non-logged-in user or from under other users.
.
So, I inserted screenshots of what I vs. others see

.

Original post:

WordPress.com, This is a Mistake, I've NEVER ever asked that much PRIVACY,  Please Please Credit to: undertakeractionfigure.com

Second day (Update: writing it on 2011/09/15), in vain, I am trying to submit topics or reply to posts in:

as well as to get in contact with WordPress.com support through:
.
They are automatically dumped at the moment of submission being invisible to anybody except me. Apparently for being from the ugly pre-internet 1970.
..
Its content appears as submitted by either Admin or Anonymous user 41 years ago (the link to one of them):

“Topic ClosedThis topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic

  • Started 41 years ago by Anonymous
  • This topic has posts”
.
41 years age is attributed to posts though WordPress.com Contact or Forum Form

41 years age is attributed to posts though WordPress.com Contact or Forum Form

All my forum posts, including through support contact forms, blog comments from my WordPress.com user are dumped for being from 1970

.
.

.
.
The list of my posts (upon clicking my username-link above forums list or if opened by URL http://en.forums.wordpress.com/profile/keycaptchaured, the screenshot on the left) does not even show my posts for the last 2 days, while after  I click MouthTrapped link there 2nd time, I see the image on the right with my ghost posts like:
..
.
List of My WordPress.com Posts Showing My Ghost Posts (Opened by Clicking on MouthTrapped Link)

List of My Posts Showing My Ghost Posts

List Opened through URL (no recent posts)

List Opened through URL (no recent posts)

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Note that both lists above have the same
  http://en.forums.wordpress.com/profile/keycaptchaured  URL but ghost posts are visible (on the right screenshot) if to click on th link MouthTrapped above the first (on the left screenshot) list.
.
.
.The thread “Can’t Log out…”  post as I see it under my WordPress.com user (the left screenshot) while my posts are not shown to others (the right screenshot below):
.
 .
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Are My WordPress.com Forum Posts Illusion?
Am I Invisible 1970 Ghost dumped out of any sight for being too ugly old and talking to myself from the past (or in the past)?
.
Anybody out there who managed to trace me, please help to contact WordPress.com
support
.

.

Chinese Civilians to be Buried Alive. WASN'T IT LONG BEFORE 1970?

Chinese Civilians to be Buried Alive. WASN'T IT LONG BEFORE 1970?

  1. scrapebox
    November 17, 2011 at 13:57

    A rolling stone gathers no moss

  2. September 21, 2011 at 00:47

    Thanks for your post. I’m not sure If I can completely grasp your issue, nor have I ever come across such a problem. So, as you say, it is unique and one to highly publicize. I’m actually fairly ‘new’ to wordpress.com as I usually host my own sites using wordpress.org’s software.

    So, in brief, I hope you can get the help you need to resolve this issue.

    • September 21, 2011 at 07:58

      Hi, Matt,
      Ha-ha, nobody, including me, can grasp the sense of impossibility of contacting support!

      That’s why nobody grasp and responds at best if not report me as a spammer
      for trying to write it through comments of blogs of bloggers who responded my questions in WordPress.com forums.

      Thanks for your response!

      Well, the problem of impossibility to contact support is not unique.
      One cannot regularly contact support, for example, of InvisionPower Services site even if he is even registered user that not bought their product. I wrote about it here . Note that the communication I copied there was possible to open only through contact form of another site http://invisionpower.com while it is completely impossible to contact support of http://community.invisionpower.com The most irritating were that instead of disabling contact channels they are showing failing errors luring the visitors first to waste time to write and attempt to use them!

      There are many other examples, when the same protection (or methods of communicating) is used both in posts, comments, registering and contact form simultaneously,
      while this protection either does not work or blocks user and this is dead-end to be completely cut off
      .
      About one of examples I wrote at the end of this post

      So, Emails to support from Email not associated with user can quite probably be ignored..
      Emails to support from my registered user is probably dumped because they are probably go into tickets systems where the tickets/posts from my user are dated to 1970

      Who knows. It is catch-22 situation since I am disabled from contacting or feedabacking
      Gennady

  3. Gloria
    September 16, 2011 at 16:30

    Did you log in before trying to post a comment? Maybe that’s why you can’t log in to support.

    • September 16, 2011 at 19:06

      Hello, Gloria.
      I feel you did not understand.
      The issue is not connected with blog posts
      (I prefer calling them articles)
      but with WordPress.com forum posts.
      First two links in my article:
      http://en.forums.wordpress.com/forum

      It is not possible to post at all if a user is not logged in.

      When I am posting in WordPress.com forums,
      my posts are attributed the date of 1970.
      That is why:
      nobody can see them since
      they are being buried in the feed of posts
      behind all “earlier” posts,
      that is behind all other posts
      (since there was no internet in 1970).

      The forum’s software, seeing that the post is very old,
      auto-deletes its content and closes it.
      It is common practice in forums when a user
      cannot continue, reply to very old threads.

      The same story is with my messages to WordPress.com both through
      contact form,
      which are not much different from regular post,
      and through Email.

      Imagine that you receive Email that is determined to be from 1970
      and you have hundreds thousands more fresh Emails.
      You’ll never see it because,
      if it will not be auto-dumped for being too old,
      then it will be somewhere where you never bother to look into

      Now, all my comments to other WP.com blogs under this WordPress.com user are being deleted, also, by the same reasons.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

