Home > KeyCAPTCHA > KeyCAPTCHA Email protecting service: One More Little Lie For The Sake of The Big True Lie

KeyCAPTCHA Email protecting service: One More Little Lie For The Sake of The Big True Lie

Having a big employment experience in various countries, before my “employment” in KeyCAPTCHA.com, I’ve never encountered the situation when employer and colleagues are always misinforming you, even on unimportant trifles.

.

One more such petty lie I recalled after reading the question by Trevor Matthews:

and the answer there by KeyCAPTCHA:

Well, thу correct answer is that  KeyCAPTCHA developers are or were  never using this service to protect their own Email addresses.
When I asked “Why?”, the answer was:

  • “Because address would not available if our servers are down or DDOSed”
    Note that a service can be up but unreachable from certain destinations from/to which DDOS attacks come, kinda frequent situation in modern internet

I did feel me awkward by this answer because I advised this service not used by its own provider KeyCAPTCHA.com to my friends as well as I could not understand why I was misinformed  about this before.
.
Business is business. In order to be deceptive one does not need to lie directly, just to omit some details.
At least, I could have full correct answer long before I made a clown from me before my acquaintances and friends.

.

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

